Associated Faculty

 


Faculties associated with Center of Excellence

Dr. L. M. Waghmare (Chairman)
 PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee)
Areas of Interest: Intelligent / Process control, Under water autonomous vehicle, Biometrics.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IET, IEEE, ISTE, IETE etc.
Contact Nos: (+91)-2462-229234; 269102 (PA), Fax:+91-2462-229236, Mob.:+91-9822663185
Email: director@sggs.ac.in ; lmwaghmare@yahoo.com

Dr. M. B. Kokare (Coordinator)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)
BOYCAST Post Doctoral Research Fellow, University of California Santa Barbara,USA
Areas of Interest: Content Based Image Retrieval, Wavelets, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision, Diabetic Retinopathy.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE, IETE, System Society of INDIA.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269220, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9421474393
Email:mbkokare@sggs.ac.in; mbkokare@yahoo.com

Dr. S. N. Talbar (Co-coordinator)
PhD (Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded)
Areas of Interest: Digital Image Processing, Multimedia Computing, Pattern Recognition, Embedded System Design.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IET, ISTE, IETE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269209, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9850978050
Email:sntalbar@sggs.ac.in; sntalbar@yahoo.com

Dr. R. S. Holambe (Co-coordinator)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)
Areas of Interest: Digital Signal Processing, Digital Image Processing, Feedback Control System, Microprocessors.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269341, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9850297269
Email:rsholambe@sggs.ac.in, rsholambe@gmail.com

Dr. Y. V. Joshi (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi)
Areas of Interest: Digital Signal and Image Processing, Digital design, VLSI, Embedded Systems
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269212, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9822459333

Dr. B. M. Patre (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)
Areas of Interest: Feedback Control System, Control System Design, Digital Control Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Process Control and Instrumentation
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE, IETE, IAENG, ISOI
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269353, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: 9422873332
Email:bmpatre@sggs.ac.in; bmpatre@yahoo.com

Dr. R. C. Thool (Member)
PhD (Swami Ramanad Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded)
Areas of Interest: Computer Vision, Image Processing and Pattern Recognition
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, ISTE, ASABE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236,
Email:rcthool@sggs.ac.in; rcthool@yahoo.co.in

Dr. U. V. Kulkarni (Member)
PhD (Swami Ramanad Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded)
Areas of Interest: Digital Circuits, Microprocessors, Data Structures, Fuzzy Sets, Artificial Neural Networks, and Distributed Systems.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: ISTE, IETE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269307, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9325612705
Email:uvkulkarni@sggs.ac.in; kulkarniuv@yahoo.com

Dr. D. D. Doye (Member)
PhD (Swami Ramanad Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded)
Areas of Interest: Digital Speech Processing and Recognition, Electronics circuit design, Linear Integrated circuits, Operating Systems, Neural Networks and Fuzzy Systems.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE.
Contact No:  Mob.: (+91) 9422188021, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, 
Email:dddoye@sggs.ac.in;

Dr. S. T. Hamde (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee)
Areas of Interest: Biomedical Instrumentation, Biomedical Signals and Processing, Process Instrumentation,  Advanced Sensors and Transducers
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE, IETE, System Society of INDIA.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269236, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9423656082
Email:sthamde@sggs.ac.in; sthamde@yahoo.com

Dr. S. V. Bonde (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)
Areas of Interest: Advanced Digital Signal Processing, Adaptive digital signal processing, Statistical Signal Processing.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: ISTE
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269222, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9403000800
Email:svbonde@sggs.ac.in; svbonde11@yahoo.com

Dr. R. R. Manthalkar (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)
Areas of Interest: Digital Signal and Image Processing, VLSI, computer networks
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: ISTE, BMESI, SSI, ISCEE
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269212, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9423373690
Email:rrmanthalkar@sggs.ac.in; rmanthalkar@yahoo.com

Dr. M. P. Rajurkar (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee)
Areas of Interest: Mechanics, Irrigation water management, Design of Hydraulic Structures, Soil and Water Conservation, Surface water Hydrology
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: ISTE, IWRS, W.R.D.T.C,IAH, NIH , Roorkee, ISH
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269390, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236
Email:mprajurkar@sggs.ac.in; mprajurkar@gmail.com

Dr. S. S. Gajre (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi)
Areas of Interest: Biomedical Signal Processing, VLSI Design, Digital System Design
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: ISTE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269194, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9421851011
Email:ssgajre@sggs.ac.in; suhasgajre@gmail.com

Dr. A. B. Gonde (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee)
Areas of Interest: Content Based Image Processing, Data Compression, Numerical Methods, Electromagnetic Engineering, Network Analysis and Synthesis, Digital Signal Processing.
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IEEE, IET, ISTE.
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269139, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236.
Email:abgonde@sggs.ac.in; abgonde@yahoo.com

Dr. A. R. Patil (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)
Area of Interest: Algebraic Geometric Codes, Finite Fields, Algebraic Geometry over Finite Fields
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies:
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269127, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236, Mob.: (+91) 9420667071
Email:arpatil@sggs.ac.in; arun.iitb@gmail.com

Dr. A. V. Nandedkar (Member)
PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)
Area of Interest: Artificial Neural Network, Fuzzy Logic, Pattern Recognition, Digital Image Processing, Microprocessors and microcontrollers
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IAENG (HongKong), IACSIT, ISTE
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269219, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236
Email:anandedkar@sggs.ac.in; avnandedkar@yahoo.com

Dr. S. G. Kejgir (Member)
PhD (Swami Ramanad Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded)
Area of Interest: Image Watermarking, Microwaves
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: ISTE
Contact No: (+91) 2462-269287, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236
Email:sgkejgir@sggs.ac.in; sbdabade@yahoo.com

Dr. L. V. Birgale (Member)
PhD (Swami Ramanad Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded)
Areas of Interest: Biometrics
Membership of Scientific and Professional Societies: IET, ISTE
Contact No: (+91) 2462-229307, Fax: (+91) 2462-229236.
Email:lvbirgale@sggs.ac.in; lenina2003_2003@yahoo.com